Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Double charged at self-checkout

This is a complaint of inconvenience. Instead of Meijer posting on some self-checkout registers to not use your debit card, this Meijer just lets the debit transactions attempt to happen and after two attempts the Meijer employee says to run it as a credit. It worked...
View full review
View full review
5 comments
#2186260

I was charged for an online pickup order 19x! $132 x 19= $2508

View more comments
ID
#3597490 Review #3597490 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Westerville, Ohio
Pros
  • It was clean
  • Store and all the variety they carry
Loss
$110
Preferred solution
Post a sign to not pay with a debit card at self-checkout machines that have had issues.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Spoiled food, door greeter acting like security and relling me not to come back

Original review updated by user Sep 19, 2022
I have had enough. I shop at meijer all the time but this owensboro ky store is selling spoiled milk, food, fruit, and the door greeter yelled at me in front of everyone and told me not to come back that he had been watching me on his break!!! When the cashier said he...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3980551 Review #3980551 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Owensboro, Kentucky
Pros
  • Convenient
Cons
  • Overpriced rude spoiled food
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Website slow

They said it might be because of high internet usage. At 4:00 am? I don't think so They said clear history. I did. No help whatsoever.
View full review
ID
#3974377 Review #3974377 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Employee

As an employee, Meijer is a *** company to work for. We are overworked, underpaid, abused by so many customers that we are burning out and becoming disgruntled ourselves. Being here has taken a toll on my physical and mental well being, and yes, I am seeking better employment. Maybe if the shoppers would push for better pay and better treatment, we could keep/hire new employees, and happy employees do make more productive employees.

User's recommendation: Demand better pay and better treatment!

View full review
ID
#3925217 Review #3925217 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clearwater, Florida
Cons
  • Crap company to work for
Preferred solution
Apology

Order #69239****

I ordered and was charged for two pkgs of chicken thighs. I received only one. Would like credit for the one pkg I did not receive
View full review
ID
#3893572 Review #3893572 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Coopersville, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not being treated equally

Update by user Sep 27, 2022

The use of witchcraft. Cult behavior going on.

Update by user Aug 27, 2022

9days of the Meijer hotline not working.

Original review posted by user Aug 25, 2022
Meijer needs to uphold they're policies. Meijer ethics hotline is still not working 6days now. The lord rebuke all witchcraft, and they are using witchcraft.
View full review
ID
#3887489 Review #3887489 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Indianapolis, Indiana
Pros
  • Has a prayer room
Cons
  • Dont adress issue effectively
Preferred solution
Spoken to professional, and ethical

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Im not being treated equally, ive been paid incorrectly 3 times recently.

Im not being treated equally. Im not being paid correctly, and being lied about. Meijer ethics hotline that is 24 hours 7days a week isn't working properly and they need to stop using witchcraft in this place . The lord rebuke all witchcraft.

User's recommendation: All employees need to be treated as customers . With ethics and professional, and respectful behavior.

View full review
ID
#3881395 Review #3881395 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phetchaburi, Phetchaburi Province
Pros
  • Prayers room
Cons
  • Arent keeping there policies
Preferred solution
Ethical and professional treatment.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Rotten fruit

Hi there! I recently moved to Merrillville Indiana and I am lucky to have a Meijer across the street! Im reaching out because the last few times I bought fruit it was rotten. Yesterday I bought a bag of peaches that were moldy and sitting in slime. I should have checked better I suppose but this happens repeatedly. I just thought someone should know! Thanks for your time.
View full review
2 comments
#2237623

You can't be too lucky to find a Meijer if the food is always rotten.

#2237622

Just return the food for a full refund.

View more comments (1)
ID
#3872604 Review #3872604 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Merrillville, Indiana
Pros
  • Convenient
Cons
  • Expensive
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

On sale items

Never have the product I want in stock when advertised on sale. And can not get rain check for item. What's the point for me to shop there

User's recommendation: Don't go there.

View full review
ID
#3837939 Review #3837939 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Detroit, Michigan
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

The new layout is completely ridiculous!

Original review updated by user Aug 05, 2022
I ran in to get Alfredo sauce, it took 15 minutes to find it then they didnt even have it. Absolutely no rhyme or reason for the new store layout out. I would rather take a bullet in the head then go back. I work 10 hours a day and dont have time to walk every aisle to find one thing. I will be doing my shopping at Walmart from now on unless I absolutely have no other choice but to go in Meijer. Worst experience ever!!

User's recommendation: Don’t go in Meijer unless you have time to walk every aisle.

View full review
1 comment
#2237624

If you think Walmart is better, think again. They change their layout every other week.

ID
#3827023 Review #3827023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Frenchtown, Michigan
Pros
  • Location from my house and work
Cons
  • It takes too long to shop now

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible customer service

30 minutes ago, I went into the store to buy some things. During self checkout, I used the incorrect card, which did not have enough money on it. The woman at the self checkout who helped me, named Connie, was extremely rude and started to lecture me on how I should...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3769657 Review #3769657 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mchenry, Illinois
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Shopping Experience

We are regular customers at your Bowling Green, KY store where we drive approximately 25 miles, one way, to get there. Today ... At check out I was asked was my shopping experience Satisfactory, I checked Yes. Then I got to the car. At the meat counter I asked for chicken wing "Peglegs" expecting to munch of them at the car, I was disappointed to find little wings instead. You need to teach the people at the Meat Counter what a "Pegleg" is. On top of that, those 3 little tidbits cost $3.87.
View full review
ID
#3760526 Review #3760526 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hopkinsville, Kentucky

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Issue with posted pricing

Meijer - Issue with posted pricing
I was at meijer today and they had an entire end cap display full of product displayed Nicely. I was extremely excited because they had is signed 4/$5 and it was a number of Gluten free items I havent tried. Once I went up front with a number of items they did not get...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3737103 Review #3737103 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Pros
  • Diversity of produce
Cons
  • Customer service manager
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Resolved: Still NO refund for overcharge!!!

Update by user Jul 30, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. FINALLY!!!

After 53 days and five trips back to said store per phone calls from customer care main office in Grand Rapids.

Aside from the extra trips to the store for my refund and all the time I wasted on trying to get my refund and an escort out of the store on my fifth trip, I did get my refund!!!! And a $50 gift certificate which I've donated to a needy family member as I will NEVER enter any Meijers store again!!!.

Original review posted by user Jun 30, 2022
On 5/21, you charged my EBT/Bridge card $234.61 three times and refunded one time. I have contacted your office several times and have gone into your store in Fremont, Michigan several times to try to get these funds put back on my card with no success! I have been...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2204097

Have you spoken to anyone at your local office that handles EBT to see if they can offer any help?

Resolved
ID
#3719002 Review #3719002 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fremont, Michigan
Loss
$235
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Bad store experience

Update by user Jun 29, 2022

Talked to the store Mgr. Phil

Original review posted by user Jun 29, 2022
Only one checkout lane open and person was slow, and very unfriendly. She should be back with the plants not checking out people. Never said hi or thank you. I had to remark that I needed to put in my rewards number. She seemed annoyed and pushed a button. At the end she quickly pushed another button that asked about my shopping experience so couldn't choose. I would have chosen negatively if given the chance.

User's recommendation: Learn how to use self check out.

View full review
ID
#3717195 Review #3717195 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grafton, Wisconsin
Service
Meijer Cashier
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

My Meijer app is not working

My Meijer app is not working
My Meijer app is not working
I am trying to do my daily task on the app and it isn't working after I signed a 37 days contract with them.

User's recommendation: I pray they don't fall into victim as me.

View full review
ID
#3705434 Review #3705434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$176
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article